2015 Lecture Series

2015 Lecture Series—Seven English Judges

The 2015 lectures were devoted to seven key English Judges, each drawn from a different era in the development of the modern law. The survey began in the Tudor era, with Sir Edward Coke (1552-1634), and ended in the modern era, with Lord Bingham (1933-2010). Each may fairly be described as the most influential judicial figure of his era – with their writings and judgments continuing to provide a reliable font of principle for the guidance of modern courts and writers.

In presenting these lectures, we are very grateful again this year for the generous participation of very fine speakers – and for the ongoing support of the Supreme Court of Queensland.

You can view each lecture from our 2015 series on YouTube.

If you have any enquiries about the lecture series, please contact our Heritage and Education Programs Manager or call 07 3247 5434.

Related pages

Related sites